49/54: Reflect Directive – Sealed With a Rose

One of my best friends who I haven’t seen in 3 years gave me flowers for my birthday.  I was ecstatic because I’ve never really received legit flowers before. They were gorgeous!

prettyflowers

Barbie got a bit jealous that she didn’t get flowers, also a bit picky with the  color. So I made her this:

prettyflowerspink
Close enough right?

Anyway, what I wanted to talk about was reflecting back in the past.  The beginning of this semester I didn’t know what to expect from these blogs.  All I knew was that they were VERY time consuming.  One stupid thing I did was forget to do was put 10+ of my posts out of private, so Will and Scott couldn’t see my other posts for weeks.  I suppose my stupidity will affect my grade sadly even though I had everything posted on time.  I did procrastinate on some days and ended up having to play catch up a couple of times, but I still was able to pick my feet back up other than the fact that my posts were on private!

Anyway, when people procrastinate they usually do everything all at once.  Procrastinating not only hurts your grade, but it also may affect your health.  Take the roses my friend gave me.  I left for Thanksgiving Break and forgot to water them.  I come back a week later and they’re semi-dead, which made me sad.  Sometimes when you do things all at once or forget to do them on time (like water the plants), it may be too late (because they’ll die).  Sometimes life doesn’t give you second chances.

DSC_7749DSC_7744

As I look back, I want to dedicate the pink roses above to Barbie.  Like the rose, this class is coming to an end.  At least we have pictures and our blogs to revisit the moment.

One comment

  1. Anonymous

    Again I like the concept. Also seeing your train of thought is very important. This great. Happy belated birthday as well.

Leave a Reply

